

CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF NEWMARKET

BY-LAW NUMBER 2016-70

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT FIRE PREVENTION OFFICERS FOR THE CENTRAL YORK FIRE SERVICES.

(Schell, McDonald, Tustin, Stein, Baker, Zaykin)

WHEREAS The Town of Newmarket and the Town of Aurora have established a Fire and Emergency Services Department known as the Central York Fire Services to service both municipalities;

AND WHEREAS Section 7.1 (4) of the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, 1997 authorizes the appointment of Officers;

AND WHEREAS Section 3(2) of the Building Code Act, S.O. 1992, as amended, requires the Council of each municipality to appoint Chief Building Official and such inspectors as are necessary for the purposes of enforcement of the Building Code Act in the areas in which the municipality has jurisdiction;

BE IT THEREFORE ENACTED by the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the Town of Newmarket as follows:

1. THAT the following persons be and are hereby appointed as Officers pursuant to Section 7.1 (4) of the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, 1997 and Building Inspectors pursuant to Section 3.2 of the Building Code Act for Central York Fire Services and be given the titles as follows:

Ryan Schell Chief Fire Prevention Officer John McDonald Fire Prevention Officer
Tim Tustin Fire Prevention Inspector
Shane Stein Fire Prevention Inspector
Jennifer Baker Fire Prevention Inspector/Public Educator

Alexandra Zaykin Fire Prevention Inspector

2. AND THAT By-law 2002-26 be repealed.

ENACTED	THIS 5TH	DAY C)F I	DECEMBER,	2016.
			-	To	ny Van Bynen, Mayor
			-	Esther Armch	uk. Acting Town Clerk