

COUNCIL WORKSHOP

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 at 5:00 PM Council Chambers

For consideration by Council December 2, 2013

The Council Workshop was held on Tuesday, November 12, 2013 at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 395 Mulock Drive, Newmarket.

Members Present: Mayor Van Bynen

Regional Councillor Taylor

Councillor Emanuel Councillor Hempen Councillor Twinney

Members Absent: Councillor Di Muccio

Councillor Kerwin Councillor Sponga Councillor Vegh

NEAC Members: J. Birchall

W. Guldemond

D. JaggerD. LaxtonJ. Parsons

Staff Present: R. Shelton. Chief Administrative Officer

I. McDougall, Commissioner of Community Services
A. Moore, Commissioner of Corporate Services

R. Prentice, Commissioner of Development and Infrastructure

Services

C. Kalimootoo, Director of Public Works Services R. Prudhomme, Director of Engineering Services

L. Lyons Deputy Clerk

C. Schritt, Traffic Technician

Mayor Van Bynen convened the workshop at 5:00 p.m.

Mayor Van Bynen in the Chair.

Notice

In accordance with the Town's Procedure By-law, no decisions are to be made but rather this meeting is an opportunity for Council to have informal discussion regarding various matters.

n	100	laratio	ne of	Into	raet
ш	EL	ıaralıvı	IS VI		ıcəı

None.

Items

1. Introductions were made by those in attendance.

Mr. John Birchall, member of the Town's Environmental Advisory Committee (NEAC), addressed those in attendance with a PowerPoint presentation.

Items reviewed within presentation within the presentation and discussed among those in attendance included improving communication between NEAC members and Council; matters that are the Committee's current focus as well as working together with staff and Council to resolve and provide options on environmental matters that affect the Town.

Next steps include seeking a staff member who has a passion for the environment to be the primary contact for the Committee, and scheduling a further meeting in the spring of 2014 for further discussion in this regard.

Adjournment

There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 6:34 p.m.					
Tony Van Bynen, Mayor	Andrew Brouwer, Town Clerk				