

CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF NEWMARKET

## BY-LAW NUMBER 2016-30

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO TOWN OF NEWMARKET BOARDS AND COMMITTEES FOR THE 2014-2018 TERM OF COUNCIL OR UNTIL SUCCESSORS ARE APPOINTED.

WHEREAS the Town has established various boards and committees;

AND WHEREAS a recruitment was undertaken in accordance with the Town's Committee Public Appointment Policy CORP.3-01;

AND WHEREAS Council had determined the individuals to be appointed and referred such appointments to the June 7, 2016 Council meeting;

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED by the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the Town of Newmarket as follows:

1. THAT the listed individuals be appointed to the following boards and committees for the 2014-2018 term of Council or until successors are appointed.

## Accessibility Advisory Committee

Ms. Sharron Cooke Mr. Stephen McKenzie

## Newmarket Environmental Advisory Committee

Ms. Stephanie Sales

ENACTED

THIS 7TH

DAY OF JUNE,

2016.

Tony Van Bynen, Mayor

Andrew Brouwer, Town Clerk