

CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF NEWMARKET

BY-LAW NUMBER 2015-41

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO TOWN OF NEWMARKET BOARDS AND COMMITTEES FOR THE 2014-2018 TERM OF COUNCIL OR UNTIL SUCCESSORS ARE APPOINTED.

WHEREAS the Town has established various boards and committees:

AND WHEREAS a recruitment was undertaken in accordance with the Town's Committee Public Appointment Policy CORP.3-01:

AND WHEREAS Council had determined the individuals to be appointed and referred such appointments to the September 14, 2015 Council meeting;

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED by the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the Town of Newmarket as follows:

THAT the listed individuals be appointed to the following boards and committees for the 2014-2018 term of Council or until successors are appointed.

Audit Committee

Mr. Terrance Alderson

Ms. Cristine Prattas

Mr. Michael Tambosso

Elman W. Campbell Museum Board

Mr. John Ross Caister

Mr. Lloyd Robertson

Ms. Juli Lozanovski

Mr. Shawn Turner

Newmarket Downtown Development Committee

Ms. Barbara Leibel

Ms. Jackie Playter

Ms. Olga Paiva

Mr. Steve Whitfield

Newmarket Environmental Advisory Committee

Mr. John Birchall

Mr. David Kempton

Ms. Michelle Bourdeau

Ms. Jill King

Ms. Cathie Ethier

Ms. Crystal Lamont

Ms. Nicole Hamley Ms. Petra Vollmerhausen

Newmarket Economic Development Advisory Committee

Ms. Carin Binder

Mr. Peter Mertens

Mr. Beric Farmer

Mr. Paul Montador

Ms. Donna Fevreau

Mr. Gary Ryan

Mr. Jim Gratgmans

ENACTED THIS 14TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2015.

Tony Van Bynen, Mayor