

CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF NEWMARKET

BY-LAW NUMBER 2015-23

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO TOWN OF NEWMARKET STATUTORY BOARDS AND COMMITTEES FOR THE 2014-2018 TERM OF COUNCIL OR UNTIL SUCCESSORS ARE APPOINTED.

WHEREAS the Town has established various statutory boards and committees;

AND WHEREAS a recruitment was undertaken in accordance with the Town's Committee Public Appointment Policy CORP.3-01;

AND WHEREAS Council had determined the individuals to be appointed and referred such appointments to the May 11, 2015 Council meeting;

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED by the Municipal Council of the Corporation of the Town of Newmarket that the listed individuals be appointed to the following statutory boards and committees for the 2014-2018 term of Council or until successors are appointed.

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Ms. Gloria Couves Mr. Michael Morrison
Mr. Steve Foglia Mr. Jeremy Slessor
Ms. Linda Jones Mr. Richard Wilson

Appeal Committee

Mr. Donald Bond Mr. Keith Saunders Ms. Winnie Chao Mr. Jay Shanmugam

Mr. Andrew Cox

Committee of Adjustment

Ms. Betty Dykstra - alternate Mr. Ken Smith
Ms. Elizabeth Lew Mr. Fred Stoneman
Mr. Peter Mertens Mr. Gino Vescio

Heritage Newmarket

Mr. Athol Hart Ms. Joan Seddon
Ms. Billie Locke Mr. Rohit Singh
Ms. Soni Felix Raj Mr. Malcolm Watts

Newmarket Public Library Board

Ms. Tara Brown Mr. Venkatesh Rajaraman Mr. Darcy McNeill Ms. Joan Stonehocker

Property Standards Committee

Mr. Simon Fenn Mr. Jay Shanmugam Mr. Richard Mewhinney Mr. Gino Vescio

Mr. Keith Saunders

ENACTED THIS 11TH DAY OF MAY, 2015.

Tony Van Bynen, Mayor

Andrew Brouwer, Town Clerk