

Town of Newmarket **MINUTES** 

## SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Monday, June 16, 2014 at 10:00 AM Council Chambers

> For consideration by Council on June 23, 2014

The meeting of the Special Committee of the Whole was held on Monday, June 16, 2014 in Council Chambers, 395 Mulock Drive, Newmarket.

Members Present: Mayor Van Bynen **Regional Councillor Taylor Councillor Vegh** Councillor Kerwin Councillor Twinney **Councillor Hempen** Councillor Sponga Councillor Di Muccio Councillor Emanuel Staff Present: R. N. Shelton, Chief Administrative Officer R. Prentice, Commissioner of Development & Infrastructure Services I. McDougall, Commissioner of Community Services A. Moore, Commissioner of Corporate Services E. Armchuck, Director of Legal Services/Municipal Solicitor R. Nethery, Director of Planning and Building Services M. Mayes, Director of Financial Services/Treasurer C. Service, Director of Recreation and Culture R. Prudhomme, Director of Engineering Services K. Reynar, Associate Solicitor J. Unger, Assistant Director of Planning C. Kallio, Economic Development Officer A. Brouwer, Director of Legislative Services/Town Clerk L. Moor, Council/Committee Coordinator

Mayor Van Bynen in the Chair.

The meeting was called to order at 10:02 a.m.

# **Declarations of Interests**

None.

## **Closed Session**

Moved by: Councillor Sponga Seconded by: Councillor Emanuel

THAT the Committee of the Whole resolve into a Closed Session for the purpose of discussing the potential disposition of land by the municipality (Ward 3), the potential acquisition of land by the municipality (Ward 5) and the potential acquisition of land by the municipality (Ward 6).

### Carried

The Committee resolved into Closed Session at 10:04 a.m.

The Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) Minutes are recorded under separate cover.

The Committee resumed into Public Session at 1:08 p.m.

## Adjournment

Moved by: Councillor Sponga Seconded by: Councillor Kerwin

THAT the meeting adjourn.

#### Carried

The meeting adjourned at 1:09 p.m.

Tony Van Bynen, Mayor

Andrew Brouwer, Town Clerk